St Stephen's Infant School

Striving, Supporting, Inspiring, Succeeding

Lansdown Road, Bristol, Avon, BS15 1XD

01454 866470

School Day: 8:50am-3.15pm – all year groups

St Stephen's Infant School Governing Body 2020-21

Please click here to see our latest Annual Governance Statement



Chairman:  Mr C Bowden

 Link Governor Roles: Head Teacher and Deputy Head Teacher; CPL; Equality inc Pupil Premium; Assessment and Standards

Vice Chair:  Ms D Hewitt

Link Governor roles: Special Needs and Inclusion; Leader of Learning

Clerk:  Mrs D Newman  
Headteacher  Mr T Ruck  
Staff Governor       Mr J Doyle  (Deputy Headteacher/Class teacher)
Parent Governors Mr C Galley Link Governor Roles: Community Cohesion; Pupil Well-being
  Mrs B Connors-White Link Governor Roles: EYFS


Co-opted Governors                            Mr S Edwards

Vice chair of Resources Committee

Link Governor roles: Health and Safety; Staff Well-being

  Mr I Webb Link Governor Roles: Finance Officer; Outdoor Play & Learning; PE
Ms E Reeves

Link Governor roles:  Safeguarding; Attendance; Curriculum

 LEA Appointed Governor Ms R Scott

Chair of Curriculum Committee

Link Governor roles: Parental Engagement 


Chair of Resources Committee



 Associate Governors Mr S Bull Caretaker
Miss G Millard Attendance
  Mr D Warr Safeguarding
  Mr P Webb


  Mr A Mills



Attendance at Governing Body and Committee Meetings 2019/20

Pecuniary and Business Register 2020/21: Governors' Disclosure of Interest